Beautiful Wings

Find what makes your heart beat fast. Look left, look right, and chase after it with all you've got. Soon enough you'll be running so fast, you won't realise you're off the ground, spreading those beautiful wings… and flying!

Day Twenty Three – #30DaysOfTheWord

Saturday, October 25

00:02

Jeremiah 44:24 – 47:7, 2 Timothy 2:22 – 3:17, Psalm 94:1–23 and Proverbs 26:6-8

I’m currently listening to Nosa’s album ‘Open Doors’ and feeling myself. It is such an album. Just an absolute album. 100/100. Too much. In fact, I’m short of words.

Today’s key scripture that jumped at me and punched me in the throat is 2 Timothy 2:22,

Run from anything that stimulates youthful lusts. Instead, pursue righteous living, faithfulness, love, and peace. Enjoy the companionship of those who call on the Lord with pure hearts. (NLT)”

It is pretty simple and self explanatory, which makes it all the more powerful.

To be honest, I hardly walk away from the things that “stimulate youthful lusts”, let alone run. “Youthful lusts” are sweet, why lie. And righteous living, faithfulness et al sometimes feels like a lot of hardwork. Sigh.

However I have found, in my walk with God, that on days when I don’t pray and I’m not in tune with the Holy Spirit, I try to do the right thing and it feels like a lot of hard work. I get cranky and feel guilty. On the other hand, when I am “prayed up” and in tune with the Holy Spirit, I kind of glide through the day, and there is an underlying sense of strength that keeps me on the right path.

Truth is, God never intended for me to run from the things that cause me to sin, and to pursue righteousness on my own. There is Help available, and all I need to do is ask for it in prayer, with a sincere heart, on a regular basis.

Peace, Love and Righteous Living et al,

Dami

#30DaysOfTheWord

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Day Twenty Three – #30DaysOfTheWord

  1. Francesca on said:

    “There is Help available, and all I need to do is ask for it in prayer, with a sincere heart, on a regular basis.”

    Boom! 👏👏👏

Leave a Reply

